From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Advice on how to check multichannel waveform data for if it exceeds different limits?

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello, I’m new to labview and could do with some advice on my approach.

I’m reading 5 channels (1 voltage, 4 temp) of continuous waveform data and want to be able to trigger a safe stop of my VI if the readings go above certain different values.

At first, I thought using the limit testing vi would do, but I need to be able to split the data and then apply different limits (voltage <10, Temp<80)

I’ve attached two vis which are the (similar) two approaches I’ve thought of. My issues with them are:

• I split the array of waveform data using an index array- can I be sure the channels split as I expect them to? (voltage first, temp after).
  • Am I iterating through the data correctly- in a way where as the loops repeat I will check all data coming through?
  • I don’t know how much data will be coming through at once, so I don’t know what to wire to N

Any advice would be much appreciated, thanks

Siobhan

(Data Error checking is where the VIs are, ETS P1 is the whole project, in case you need that to open it)

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(1,865 Views)

I';ve worked some more on this and have thought of an additional way. but I'm not sure this is any improvement.