cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Adjust sample frequency

Solved!
Go to solution

Heey everybody,

I am really new to LabVIEW. As in, I have never heard of it until a few months ago. Right now I need to work with this program. I have 5 input channels and 2 output channels. The output channels work fine. They both have different patterns but I have no problems there. The sampling frequency here is 100 Hz as I want it to be. But with the input the frequency is 10 Hz, where I want it to be at least 100 Hz. My device is able to measure at 100 Hz and I can't figure out why I can't get it to 100, since the output is 100 to the same device. 

I already have tried to alter the Number of samples and the Sample rate, but whenever I alter this, I get the error 200279. Or it runs but with a lower frequency. Can anyone help me? 

It is really appreciated!

help.png

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 15
(3,559 Views)

Hi Emmy,

which DAQ device do you use?

Why do you set a "number of samples" at DAQmxTiming? (Did you read the help for this function and the meaning of this input in "Continuous sampling" mode?)

What happens when the AI task runs in its own loop, independently from AO task?

Why do you attach just an image of your code, but not the code itself?

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 15
(3,554 Views)

Hi GerdW,

I use a Bilateral Ankle Manipulator as a device. I don't know if this is the DAQ device. 

I used number of samples input because this was in the example provided by LabVIEW. I did read the help but this is my first time working with this program and most of the terms mean nothing to me. It worked with the example and that's why I made it this way. 

With the output in a separed loop, the input is still 10 Hz.

And I thought I also uploaded my code but probably something went wrong so here it is again (I hope).

Thanks for your help already!

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 15