From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Adding elements to labview 13 block diagram

Greetigns. Firslty, i apologize now if my terminology is incorrect, i am pretty new to Labview and electronics in general. I have used Labview 13 for a couple of years now but this will be the first time i have to change elements of the block diagram in order to meet my requirements. Previously i have been using VI's created by now-retired work colleagues. I have a labview VI that is used in conjunction with a Ruthern Instrument's control module. The Laview VI currently controls two Ranin peristaltic pumps, one three-way solenoid valve, one VICI 6 port 2-way switching valve and one VICI 12 port selection valve. I would like to add another 6 port valve to this set-up. I can see in the VI block diagram where the current pumps and valves meet the 8-section TTL breakout box and i can see that there are sections of this box not currently used. I can also see the pumps and valves themselves in the block diagram where i can change the timings of these components. In the block diagram, how do i create a new valve and wire to to a free section of the TTL? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks

Neil Wyatt

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(3,990 Views)

So using LabVIEW for years that means you've only pressed the run button and entered data into a running VI.  You say you've never put a wire into a block diagram.

You need to start with some tutorials:
LabVIEW Introduction Course - Three Hours
LabVIEW Introduction Course - Six Hours

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 4
(3,965 Views)