LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

About NI PCI based Card

Hello Everyone,

I have a doubt that imagine that I'm running my vi which execute some function for  8 hours  for some project  using NI PCI Card, and  I do not touch my pc till the duration completes I have change the pc sleep to never does the vi execute without any problem..??

please let me know I'm new to LabVIEW so

Thanks in Advance

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 41
(2,811 Views)

Hi Gowtham,

I have change the pc sleep to never does the vi execute without any problem..??

Usually: Yes!

(Well, your VI should be as bug-free as possible, otherwise there could occur problems independent from sleep mode of the computer…)

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
Message 2 of 41
(2,782 Views)

Hello Sir,

My Vi has no error, but the problem is when I run the vi the program starts running and I'm playing some music which is 10 hours even I'm displaying the Time but if I return to my pc after the 10 hours the time displayed in the Indicator will be different value like it has the expected Display is 10:50:12(H:M:Sec) but the actual display is like 2350:12:56 something like that please do give me a solution. I have attached the code also.  

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 41
(2,771 Views)

Two suggestions:

On your waveform graph- change the Time Axis Format to Relative Time

Capture.PNG

Then replace this mistake:

Capture1.PNG1.png

With your own counter as shown

the iteration terminal STOPS INCREMENTING at 2^31-1

"Should be" isn't "Is" -Jay
Message 4 of 41
(2,762 Views)