LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ADVANTECH USB4716 input/output

Hello, 

I am an undergraduate student and I am in an internship. I have to work also with the DAQ Advantech USB4716 and I use the LabVIEW's user libraries with Windows Xp to program it. In fact, I would like to make a mechanical experiment which enables to measure the displacement and the strain applied on the skin while I send the voltage control of the motor which enables to obtain loading/unloading cycle of the skin. To do it, I use an analog input of the Advantech USB4716 DAQ to control the motor, and measure the displacement and the strain with 2 analog inputs. So, I would like to know if it is possible to use simultaneously one input and many outputs on the Advantech. I have already tried to program and test, I send the voltage control, but I didn’t manage to measure the mechanical parameter. In fact, it doesn’t work. I joined my program and a picture if you want to see if I have a programming problem.

Thank you in advance for your answer.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(4,498 Views)

Hi!

I think the main reason of your problem is, that the second while loop (where you want to read the data) is waiting for the first while loop to finish (stop running).

This is because the same boolean value is wired to the Loop Condition terminal of the two loops. (Data flow, to see it use the Execution highlighting (the small lightbulb) )

To solve this problem, create an indicator for the boolean value, that you are usnig to control the run of your first while loop.

After that create the local variable of the indicator. (Right click on the block diagram object of the indicator, => create => Local variable)

Right click on the local variable => and click on change to read

After this step you can wire the local variable to the  Loop Condition terminal of the second while loop.