cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

A question about multi conditions if statement

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello everyone!

I'm sorry if this is a simple question. I'm actually new to LabVIEW.

I wonder what is the best way to solve this problem in my code:

I have 3 1D array each contains simple numbers.

I have written a case structure which I intend to be executed only if there a predefined max values in all 3 arrays.

in simple word: 

if max in array1 > A && max in array2 > B && max in array3 > C >> execute case structure.

How should I do it?

Thanks.

Fernando.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(2,203 Views)

@Fernando68 wrote:

Hello everyone!

I'm sorry if this is a simple question. I'm actually new to LabVIEW.

I wonder what is the best way to solve this problem in my code:

I have 3 1D array each contains simple numbers.

I have written a case structure which I intend to be executed only if there a predefined max values in all 3 arrays.

in simple word: 

if max in array1 > A && max in array2 > B && max in array3 > C >> execute case structure.

How should I do it?

Thanks.

Fernando.

Well,  you seem to have driven the condition all the way down to TWO CASES.. .... Select is an option.   Wiring that boolean output to a Case Structure's selection node is another option. 

"Should be" isn't "Is" -Jay
Message 2 of 6
(2,189 Views)
Solution
Accepted by Fernando68

Maybe something like that? 

compares.png

(built array, FOR loop, array max, greater?, AND array elements, case structure)

The above assumes that the three arrays are of equal size. If the sizes can be different, a little bit more code is needed, especially if the max is <0.

compares2.png

Message 3 of 6
(2,177 Views)

Thank you!

I don't know if I should make another thread for this question or not.

Let's say each array contains one column with 500 rows of numbers and the max value is non-zero.

And let's suppose that the max value of the Array1 is in index number 300 (300,1).