LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

A Program that somethimes doesnt work

Hi everyone,
I am trying to make a computer controlled measurment system, where I should control a several machines in my laboratory.. but something doesnt work right..

I am pretty new in LabView but I have managed to make it work somehow. The weird part is that it doesnt work every time... In the step 1 the program should start the discharging of a battery, and discharge it until the current drops under 0,5 A, but somehow the program just skips that part and continue the rest. It happens like ~90% of the time, every 10th time when I start a program it works fine.

My first prototype worked just fine, and than I tried to make some better GUI, and even if I didnt change anything in the loop, it broke somehow..
Please for any advices... Thanks

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(2,484 Views)

Try to save in LV 2015 and Share not able to VIEW your Code

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Palanivel Thiruvenkadam | பழனிவேல் திருவெங்கடம்
LabVIEW™ Champion |Certified LabVIEW™ Architect |Certified TestStand Developer

Kidlin's Law -If you can write the problem down clearly then the matter is half solved.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(2,472 Views)

LabView for 15

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(2,457 Views)

Hi vlado,

something doesnt work right.

Please clean up that monster of a VI!

(Basic rule: keep block diagram size to screen size. You surely don't use a >6000 pixel wide monitor!)

I suggest to convert that huge flat sequence into a proper statemachine…

In the step 1 the program should start the discharging of a battery, and discharge it until the current drops under 0,5 A, but somehow the program just skips that part and continue the rest.