From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

2-Channel Output Based PID From Voltage Input

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello all,

I apologize in advance, I am fairly new to LabVIEW and have been struggling to get this VI working for several weeks now. I have scoured the forums and the example VI's to no avail, and am reaching out for help now since I need to get this done soon.

The Hardware:

- NI cDAQ 9174 (4 Slot DAQ)

- NI 9201 (Voltage Input Module)

- NI 9263 (Voltage Output Module)

- NI 9237 (Bridge Input Module)

The Goal:

I am attempting to build a VI that reads in an angle measurement from a hall sensor and converts the voltage reading to degrees. This reading is averaged to remove some noise, then sent to a PID controller, which should move a linear actuator back and forth using two channels (one for forward, one for reverse). Additionally it reads forces from a load cell, but I have removed most of this section of program in the attached VI since it works fine.

The Issue:

I have the voltage input, conversion to degrees, and PID sections of the program working well. However, I am having no luck getting the output to function as it should. I don't think it is outputting anything at all, as far as I can tell. I have tried a great number of combinations and permutations of the DAQmx Start Task, Sample Clock, etc. VI's, as well as order and placement relative to the while loop, but nothing seems to work. I don't think the example VI's shipped with LabVIEW help since they don't illustrate simultaneous I/O.

Any advice, tips, etc. would be most appreciated. I am very unsure of what I'm doing wrong and need some direction.

Thanks,

Kellis

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(3,168 Views)