From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

10ch. scanning with Keitley 2000

Hi!

I got some problems finding VI:s or building my self for a task which should be quite basic I think! What I want to do is simply use a Keithley 2000 DMM with the 10 ch scan card and conetct it to Lab View (7.1) to Scan 9 of the channels every second minute. I got the station set up with serial comunicatison with a straíght throw RS and seams too be working properly (tried "ke2000 Read Single Example.vi" & "ke2000 Read Multiple Example.vi" found on ni.com)

I'm rather new to the LabView world and can do some smaller modifications to the VI:s, but not able to build them up from the begining....so if anyone know where I can find an already working set up fopr this task it should really help me out!

Big thanx...Clabb
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(3,053 Views)

Hello!

I believe the only ones capable of helping you out with this are people that have worked this particular instrument. Since I cannot try it out myself (don’t have access to the instrument) I can only guess how it could look like but not be sure whether my programming will cause any errors or not since the documentation of some of the VIs are kind of vague and that is most likely due to the fact that the people working with the instrument has such a good understanding of it so these parameters are pretty much self-explainable.