LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

1074396154: Image Is Not Large Enough for The Operation

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi I am new to Labview and trying to take multiple frames with thorlab camera CS505MU. Thorlabs provide prebuild VIs for interfacing. I received an error when I was trying to use IMAQ to save the image (Error 1074396154 occured at IMAQ WriteTIFFFile). I doubt it is the image size was not right so I swapped xy resolution but it didn't solve the problem. Does anyone know what could cause the issue or where should I check? Thankslabviewerror.png

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(1,210 Views)

As you are a New Member, you probably haven't used the Forums enough to realize that trying to diagnose "Why did this Error occur" when the Original Poster only includes a picture of a part of a VI that is part of a larger LabVIEW Project is often a "best guess".

We also don't know:

• What version of LabVIEW you are running, and are you using 32-bit or 64-bit LabVIEW?  [Very common configuration is 32-bit LabVIEW on 64-bit Windows 10].
  • What OS are you running?  [This will also answer the question "PC or MAC?"].
  • For Camera routines, have you installed the LabVIEW Vision Development Module and Vision Acquisition Software?
  • If you are using Third Party software, can you include a link to the Manual for us?

If I had to "guess", I'd guess that you are using ThorLab's Vision software, and might not have the NI Vision routines installed.  Of course, we can't "see" where all the calls are in your code (because you didn't attach it so we can open it in LabVIEW and "go looking".