LabVIEW for LEGO MINDSTORMS and LabVIEW for Education

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

programming e-health shield sensor with arduino uno and labview

Hi 

I am an engineering student , and now I am trying to do a project which is a platform e-health developpment by arduino uno , actually I would like to use the labview , and I am a beginner with it , so can you help me to finish it . So I start by temperature sensor and body position sensor have a look at the file ehealth.cpp . 

thank you so much . 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(7,719 Views)

please anyone help me , I should do this project . 

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(7,698 Views)

Hello there is an api that you should use for creating applications on LabVIEW that can run on arduino. You can find the steps for setting all the software needed in the following forum:

https://forums.ni.com/t5/LabVIEW-Interface-for-Arduino/LabVIEW-Interface-for-Arduino-Setup-Procedure...

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(7,684 Views)

hello , thank you for your reply ,, actually i did all the steps my probleme is how I convert the arduino language to labview 

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 10
(7,677 Views)

hello ,

actually I started doing my project but the labview doesn't fonction at all . so can you help me to resolve the problem this is my code arduino and labview and thank you so much .

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 5 of 10
(7,607 Views)

hello,

can you help me to know what this labview program do 

0 Kudos
Message 6 of 10
(7,562 Views)

it opens the com port and in a while loop it reads 18 bytes from the port.
These 18 bytes are indexed by string subset with first the offset in the string and then length
And displayed if >0. This can be done in a more readable way, but could work.
By the way the while starts to look at the error line from the open com port each while, rather useless.
Furthermore the timing is limited to each half second by the watch in the lower left corner.

greetings from the Netherlands