LabVIEW Web Development Discussions

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What do you need in a Web-based UI?

Hi Everyone,

I am a Senior Product Manager on the LabVIEW Software team and I am exploring options for creating better Web-based UIs using our software platform. As an input into this process, I would like to understand how you see yourself integrating the Web into your applications today and in the future.

For context, 

How would you describe your application in a sentence or two? 

How do browser based UIs add value to your application? 

How do you create Web-based UIs today? (custom development or using a 3rd party tool)

Specifically w.r.t. the Web:

What elements do you absolutely need in your Web UIs? 

- Visualizations like Charts, Graphs, Dials, Buttons etc?

- Other elements like Menus, Login, scroll bars etc?

- Are there new types of data visualizations that you have seen elsewhere and would like to use?

What would you want your UIs to look like?

- Please attach screen shots or wireframes/mockups

Do you need your Data or WebUIs to be cloud hosted?

Are you considering any other visualization tools? 

- Have you seen any interesting web visualization products that you want us to know about

If this topic is of active interest, please let me know in your response so I can include you in ongoing discussions.

Thanks for your help and continued support!

Senior Product Manager
National Instruments
Message 1 of 7
(6,859 Views)

Hi Jaidev

this is really exciting for me that NI could have its own web development decision?

what our project is design monitoring system in the lab that include all the chart?number display element in the front panel but also include video monitoring?We want to share front panel on the website that our client could monitor and analyse the test result and we do not want client to install run time engine?