LabVIEW Embedded

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Synchronizing NI cRIO with NI 9467

Hi,

In my application I am using NI cRIO 9030 for data acquisition at 1 MS/sec and using NI 9467 for GPS timestamping.

I am using 'User Controlled I/O Sampling' VI from the Labview 2014 examples section to attain maximum sampling rate of 1 MS/sec.

I need to time stamp the signal in microseconds resolution am using a NI Time Sync FPGA Timekeeper VI for this . However, I need urgent help to understand the archtecture for synchronization using NI Time Sync FPGA Timekeeper VI.

I am attaching the code I tried to implement this.

I am new to Labview FPGA and need help.

Regards.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 16
(7,391 Views)

Both the acquisition and FPGA Timekeeper VI are placed on the same FPGA VI block diagram. The second VI is not the complete User Controlled IO Sampling VI but a portion consisting of the DMA Write.I checked the discussion forums . However, could not find a hint in any one of those.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 16
(5,020 Views)

Hi,

It would be helpful if anyone could provide the basic interfacing of NI Time Sync FPGA Timekeeper VI for timestamping . I am able to acquire successfully at 1 MS/sec. The issue is timestamping. I have checked the Metronome VI used in the examples . However, it wont work as I am using 'User Controlled I/O Sampling'. A simple usage of timekeeper VI would help me integrate it with acquisition VI.

Thanks.

Regards.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 16
(5,020 Views)

Hi,

I don't have LV open right now but I'll try to describe the interface and usage.  The timekeeper VIs (capture1.png) is running a time servo loop.  The

is reading the current time from the loop.  The basic operation is:

Wait on GPS PPS (digital edge)

When you get the PPS read the current time from the servo

Wait until you get the actual time of the digital edge.