LabVIEW Embedded

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Adopt emb.LV to emb.Linux Target ARM9 Prozessor

Hello I posted this request also in the LabView board... but now I saw, that there is an embedded LV specific too.
Smiley Happy

I'm a student doing my thesis work in sweden and I'm quite new to LV.
I read the manual for porting emb.LV Runtime but don't have an idea where I have to start with.
my platform is an microcomputer (NetDCU8) with an ARM 9 prozessor, touchscreen, Network, serial ports, SD-Card and ADC's running embedded Linux (Emlix).

The graphic part I allready programmed in C/C++ and it could be running as a thread.

This is what I need to programm within LV:
- starting the graphicfunction as a thread
- reading values from ADC's and store them into global Arrays every 60 seconds
- doing some calculations with those values
- storing values into logfiles onto Networkfolder and SD-Card (both mounted when the target start up Linux)

I'm able to do all this stuff in C/C++. But as a part of my thesis work, I have to make emb. LV useable for programming for my target.
The BSP is only for Linux-Computers.

I'm not very familar with operating systems and have zero experience in porting anything.
But if there are some good hints, where I have to look at and what I maybee can use, that's already done, then I think I have a chance to manage it.

...I have only 1 month left for my work.... 

Best regards from Göteborg,

Tobias
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 56
(11,761 Views)
Hi Tobias,

Before you begin, verify that you know all the steps required to run a C application on your embedded target. Be familiar with the compiler, linker, and how to download and run. The more you know about the toolchain, the easier porting LabVIEW Embedded to the target becomes.