LabVIEW Development Best Practices Discussions

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to show a equation of sub VI, on Main VI front panel, as shown in image below?

sub vi front panel.pngSub vi block diagram.png

main  VI front Panel.png

Please suggest(if it can be done with global variable, if yes how to use global variable)

Regards

mms79

Regards
mms79
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(7,299 Views)

Refer to this:

https://decibel.ni.com/content/docs/DOC-13859

Thoric (CLA, CLED, CTD and LabVIEW Champion)

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(4,113 Views)

Thanks Thoric,

The link is really useful.

In my case, i am getting mathematical transfer function in sub vi.

it is required to displayed transfer function of sub vi, on front panel for main VI.

as i am new to labview, i am not familiar with codes for the same.

Please suggest

Regards

mms79

Regards
mms79
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(4,113 Views)

MMS79 wrote:

it is required to displayed transfer function of sub vi, on front panel for main VI.

Sounds like you want a SubPanel. It's a control primitive under containers that allows you to display a running VI inside another VI. There is an example VI "Multiple VIs in a Subpanel.vi"

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 7
(4,113 Views)

If you are just trying to duplicate the content of the indicator, just duplicate it on the main VI create a reference to it and pass that reference to the sub-vi. Whenever you want to update, write to the VALUE property of that reference.

Gabi

BTW This is not an issue for Best Practices

7.1 -- 2013
CLA
0 Kudos
Message 5 of 7
(4,113 Views)