LabVIEW Cloud Toolkits

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Amazon S3 LabVIEW examples are not working with my security credentials

Solved!
Go to solution

I am just getting started learning about using Amazon S3 with LabVIEW and I have an AWS account, however when I try and use my credentials (access key ID and secret access key) with the list all buckets example in LabVIEW, I get an error saying that "The AWS Access Key Id you provided does not exist in Amazon's records." 

Has anyone else had a similar problem? I am doing something wrong but I am not sure what. Thanks.

Message 1 of 10
(10,796 Views)

Can you confirm that you are using an access key ID and secret access key and not your login/password?  Also, verify that you don't have any extra characters like trailing spaces or anything in your strings.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(10,754 Views)

Here are screenshots showing what I tried that isn't working. I am pretty sure I am using the right credentials, and I don't think there are any extra characters.

So first I navigate to the "manage access keys" window and create a new access key like so

accesskey1.PNGThen after creating a new access key I copy the credentials to my sticky notes.

accesskey2.PNG

accesskey3.PNG

Then I copy and paste them into the list buckets example VI like this:

accesskey4.PNG

But when I run the VI I get the following error:

accesskey5.PNG

Any help would be appreciated, thanks!

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(10,741 Views)

Your secret key isn't very secret any more.  I was able to reproduce the error with your account, but not with mine.

Have you created any buckets?  Have you enabled the required policies to use the S3 API?

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 10
(10,716 Views)