Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New 2014 LabVIEW Champion: David Snyder

Member Profile - David Snyder

Name: Dave Snyder

Home: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

Programming Languages:  LabVIEW, C#, VB, VBA, bits of other things

Certification: CLA, CRR (Certified Rabble Rouser)

Used LabVIEW Since:  2006 - LabVIEW 8

Applications Areas:  Desktop applications, cRIO, Mfg test systems, Motion control, Vision, Actor-Oriented Programming

User Groups:  Seattle, WA.  Portland, OR.  Architect's User Group

Discussion Groups:  LAVA, Actor Framework, LapDog API

Articles:  approx a dozen in various states of incompletion

Books:  (See my posts on the forums)

Biography:

I started programming LabVIEW in 2006 when I stumbled on the Tic Tac Toe Challenge.  Intrigued, I installed a 30-day trial and coded up a contestant--Toe Jam.  Toe Jam ended up finishing in the middle of the pack, but I had fun writing it.  Later on that year I accepted a new position as a test engineer for Microsoft's Zune, responsible for testing the capacitive touchpad (and later the capcitive touch screen.)  As part of my job, I had to create a 2-axis robotic system to precisely control an artificial finger, so naturally I turned to LabVIEW.