Instrument Control (GPIB, Serial, VISA, IVI)

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

error 1073807346

Solved!
Go to solution

Good day all.

My signal generator model (E4432B) is of a ESG-D series. I had downloaded the relevant driver and I was exploring the examples given. However whenever I run the .vi program, there will be an error message prompting me as shown in the attached image.error.PNG

I had read through some of the forum posts from various sources and the prominent suggestions was to install the VISA driver. I did that but the same error still appears. Hence may I ask what are things that I may still miss out?

In addition, if it is something to do with MAX, may I know the step-by-step procedure on how to do it as I am new to it.

This is the program as attached: "Agilent ESG Series Config FM Signal".

Kind Regards.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(6,304 Views)
How are you selecting the resource? You should click on the pull-down and select it from the list. Of course, that assumes that it appears in MAX.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(6,295 Views)

@Dennis_Knutson wrote:
How are you selecting the resource? You should click on the pull-down and select it from the list. Of course, that assumes that it appears in MAX.

Sorry there, can you be more specific about it as I am still lost.

Basically I just start the labview program from C:\Program Files (x86)\National Instruments\LabVIEW 2012\instr.lib. Is that what you mean by how I select the resource?

How do I do the pull-down and selection from the list? And nope, no new drivers were detected in MAX.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(6,292 Views)

Basically I just start the labview program from C:\Program Files (x86)\National Instruments\LabVIEW 2012\instr.lib. Is that what you mean by how I select the resource?

Select VISA resource.jpg

Your Instrument Should appear in MAX

in MAX.jpg