From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Instrument Control (GPIB, Serial, VISA, IVI)

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Visualize oscilloscope on pc

Hello, 

i'm new to Labview and currently working on a project which requires me to visualize/ control an oscilloscope from a computer.  I use a keysight USB/GPIB adapter and a Lecroy waverunner LT342L. I haven't succeeded to display the signal part of my screen and i would really appreciate if someone could help me. 

I see the command syntax of this scope model is very different and i really can't find the right command to display the waveform with the correct scaling. ( INSPECT?''SIMPLE'', WF?DAT)

How can i make my program faster so that it gets data in (or close to) real time?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(1,381 Views)

Here is a driver for your scope - http://sine.ni.com/apps/utf8/niid_web_display.download_page?p_id_guid=E3B19B3E943E659CE034080020E748...

Unfortunately, I don't have LV2021 to open your VI, please reattach the VI in 2016 to cover a larger audience.

Next, "realtime", I believe you understand that it will not be realtime, as the scope captures at t0, it takes some time for the scope to transfer the data to the computer and data arrives at t1 and some additional time to process and plot the data on the screen. This means based on the communication protocol and your scope's speed to transfer such large data, your data available in the software is hundreds of ms or even seconds delayed.

Any specific reason you have to recreate the scope visualization? why not use any software that comes with LT342L

Santhosh
Soliton Technologies

New to the forum? Please read community guidelines and how to ask smart questions