Instrument Control (GPIB, Serial, VISA, IVI)

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sending multiple commands in Visa to Initialize Autowave

Hello,

I am trying to  Automate test LV-124 in Labview. I am using two machines called Autowave and VDS200Nx by Emtest.
My aim:
1. sending commands to call test files
2. Run the test on the Device under the test (DUT)

But I cannot find any driver for these two machines. I have contacted the manufacturer. no Luck.

I am trying to send multiple commands as strings to the machine. I am new to LabVIEW.  I am trying to send strings commands with VIsa write and read.
Anyone who worked with them before. OR could tell me how to initialize autowave and download the test files.  It would really help to know the proper functions to send and read the answer from the machine. So to say interprete the data sent back to me.

So far i am only getting proper answer for *IDN?
PS: i am including the remote control manual here

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(1,593 Views)

First thing, commands for this instrument are not simple as SCPI used by typical instruments, so it's not going to be as easy.

You would need to add STX, ETX, and even compute the checksum (in pg.10)

santo_13_1-1628864161655.png

For your original question of calling a test file, it is described in pg.11

santo_13_0-1628864116607.png

Santhosh
Soliton Technologies

New to the forum? Please read community guidelines and how to ask smart questions

Only two ways to appreciate someone who spent their free time to reply/answer your question - give them Kudos or mark their reply as the answer/solution.

Finding it hard to source NI hardware? Try NI Trading Post
Message 2 of 8
(1,574 Views)

Hello Santhosh,

If I ask Status by STAT?OUT1 and I want to see the answer in my VI, IS it possible? My question is what kind of Data does VISA gives us Through GPIB. I would like to SEE this

for example

the Answer STATOUT1:13,0,0,0,0,0.00-1

Best Regards

0 Kudos