Instrument Control (GPIB, Serial, VISA, IVI)

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem with write subvi in Watlow EZ-Zone controller

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello, I am a beginner with LabView and I am trying to control a Watlow EZ Zone PM controller using the Labview driver downloaded from their website (link) and a USB to RS485 adapter.

I can initialize and read, but everything crushes when the "Std_Bus_Write.vi" element executes. When using the example provided (Standard Bus LabView Example.vi) the communication with the controller breaks down. On the other hand, when I use it in the VI I want to create, the program completely crushes. Apparently, the problem in the latter might be in the "ILabview In" and "ILabview Out" elements (see image below).Error 1172.JPGThe error coming out is 1172. I should also say that when I opened the VI (both the example and mine), these warnings appear:

C:\Program Files\National Instruments\LabVIEW 2011\instr.lib\Watlow Std Bus\Public\Std_Bus_Initialize.vi (Std_Bus_Initialize.vi)
- The .NET assembly expected to be at "C:\Program Files (x86)\National Instruments\LabVIEW 8.6\instr.lib\Watlow Std Bus\Public\Watbus.dll" was loaded from "C:\Program Files\National Instruments\LabVIEW 2011\instr.lib\Watlow Std Bus\Public\Watbus.dll".
C:\Program Files\National Instruments\LabVIEW 2011\instr.lib\Watlow Std Bus\Public\Std_Bus_Write.vi (Std_Bus_Write.vi)
- The .NET assembly expected to be at "<GAC>:\Watbus" was loaded from "C:\Program Files\National Instruments\LabVIEW 2011\instr.lib\Watlow Std Bus\Public\Watbus.dll".
- Expected Assembly "Watbus, Version=0.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null", but found "Watbus, Version=3.0.13.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null."

Can anyone help me to identify the problem? I am using Labview 2011.

Thank you in advance!!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 23
(5,990 Views)

You need to connect the output refnum of the initialize vi to iLabVIEW in.

Ben64

0 Kudos