Instrument Control (GPIB, Serial, VISA, IVI)

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Oscilloscope .csv file output?

Im relatively new to this and am learning as i go. Dont have any background in electronic engineering.

Im using an Agilent Infiniium MSO8104A to record the voltage of the stepper motor control within a CNC milling machine and to record the movements of the x-axis and y-axis movements of the machine. I have circuits set up and probes attached. But i am also using a pre-amplifier circuit with a micro magnetic sensor to read the magnetic field of a PCB while the other axes are being read.

I am hoping to take an image of the PCB's magnetic field just for research purposes.

Problem:

I have everything set up and the Oscilloscope is reading everything accurately

Green = X-Axis

Purple = Y-Axis

Yellow = Magnetic field

http://i.imgur.com/8eYEecd.png

When i click File->Save->Waveform and save as a .CSV file then opening the file i expected to see 3 or 4 columns. 1 column representing the voltages being detected on each channel and a 4th column for Time. However when i opened it i only had 2 columns of voltage data. Even when i only have 1 channel active taking a reading and save it to the .CSV file it still has 2 columns of data in the fole.

I can tell by the slight voltage fluctuations in one of the columns that that must be the magnetic sensor readings as the sensor would not be as accurate as the probes.