Instrument Control (GPIB, Serial, VISA, IVI)

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Incorporation timers and out put signals to the VI

Hello gentlemen, Unfortunately I'm really new in Lab view but we have to proceed. We have cDAQ-9172 8-slot USB 2.0 Chassis for Compact DAQ. Till present time we've just collected signals +/-20 mA   from pressure transducers, LVDT etc., thermocouples and charted them on graphs /charts.We'd like to incorporate to the Vi timers and output signals to the solenoids.Timer#1 selects continues 24V supply to one of the solenoids for programmed time then timer#2 selects the ON or OFF time (i.e. 1 sec ON / 2 sec OFF) to operate solenoid.Will you direct me to some examples that can help me to set up this test properly?
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(3,664 Views)

Daniel 1,

I am not exactly clear on what you mean by VI timers?  Could you explain what you are trying to achieve?  By timer #1/2 do you mean buttons that toggle different actions?  For example do you need the on/off time to be settable?  Are you simply trying to use both your pressure transducers and thermo couples in the same VI?  Any additional info you can give us on what you are trying to get the program to do will be extremely helpful.

Sincerely,
Jason Daming
Applications Engineer
National Instruments
http://www.ni.com/support
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(3,650 Views)

Hi Jason,