From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Instrument Control (GPIB, Serial, VISA, IVI)

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Get power measurements from Spectrum Analyzer to Desktop

Hello all,

I'm new in LabVIEW and I need some help.

I want to developed a program that gets power measurements from two Rohde & Schwarz SA (FSP40) via Ethernet (TPC/IP) (I have two ethernet ports). 

What I want to do is more or less what FSx_recordplay does, but it just works for one SA. And I don't need to show graphics, I just need to store measurements into my PC.

It's supposed to be done in LabVIEW, but if someone knows another program that do that (it has to send instructions at same time) its good for me.

If you need some more information please tell me.

If someone has a suggestion or an ideia, I'll apreciatte a lot.

FSx_recordplay application note attached.

Thank you,

D.C. 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 13
(4,143 Views)

Hi, what exact measurement do you want to do and which data do you need to get from the analyzer? Did you have had already a look at the examples for the R&S LabVIEW drivers: http://www.rohde-schwarz.com/driver/FSPLabVIEW.html

Maybe these are a good starting point?

If this doesn't help please contact the R&S application team via tm-applications@rohde-schwarz.com

BR juergen.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 13
(4,130 Views)

Rohde & Schwarz do publish a LabVIEW instrument driver for this available from here.  It is not supported by NI and has a rather low rating.  This usually means it only partially supports the instruments functions or has flawed features that make it unwieldly or difficult to integrate.  It also fails to support ethernet connectivity.