Instrument Control (GPIB, Serial, VISA, IVI)

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Controlling Power supply and Power sink in same VI?

Dear friends, i am trying to control power sink using Labview driver provided by the company, and power source using VISA RS232 communication. When i use them separately it works just perfect, however, when i use them in the same program the VISA (power source) keep showing error in the reading step, i uploaded the labview file. Please help me in this?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(4,131 Views)

Hi,

I´m Thomas, an Application Engineer from NI.

Can we talk in German? Can you discribe your problem in german, too?

Can you post an Screenshot of your Error.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(4,111 Views)

Hi Thomas,

I am studying at ingolstadt but i am not german unfortunately (international automotive program in german).

My problem is that i am using Labview to control TDKLambda (using VISA).... and Genyses as power sink (using their Labview driver). I could control them separatly however when i combine them in the same VI the VISA keeps showing up errors! i really apreciate your help.

Thanks in advance.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(4,101 Views)

Although i increased number of Reading Bytes... indeed keep showing this error. I increased the time out as well, no success as well. Please find attached the error screenings.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 10
(4,099 Views)

Hi Thomas,

I have just solved the problem partially, i have no error when i put the read in different new frame. but now i have to control them simulataniously meaning: i need to control the source and the sink at the same time in order to provide specific current and voltage, and the time steps are too small (0.1 ms) that is impossible to make them in different frames. what should i do?

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 10
(4,081 Views)

I checked your program.

This is not the way a program in LabVIEW should be written.