From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Industrial Communications

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

getting started with NI usb-8473 and CANbus

Hello

i am new to labview and CANbus

i have two NI USB-8473 modules. I have them physically connected together using the vga cable provided in thte kit. i have labview oand the canbus drivers on my computer (NI-CAN 14.0)

i simply want to send a message from one of the USB-8473  to the other. ideally i want an array of data on the block diagram that transmitts from one USB-8473 th other USB-8473 over CANbus and be able to view the transmitted array.

can anyone guide me through creating this arrangement maybe if anyone had a sample vi?

and if someone could tell me how to physically link the USB-8473 from the MAX application to the labview vi. as mentioned i am new to labview.

thanks for the help. im looking forward to learing labview Smiley Happy

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 19
(13,221 Views)

Hi bennyk,

Welcome to the forums and congratulations on being a new LabVIEW user!

For future NI-CAN or NI-XNET requests, you may want to post on the Automotive and Embedded Networks board.