cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NiScope 5132 measure Voltage and Dutycycle frequency

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

I want to use NI 5132 scope to measure the input 14V AC signal having dutycycle frequency of 125KHZ that will appear on a Testpoint. So, How can I measure voltage and dutycycle frequency using LabVIEW?

I am totally new to NIscope. I saw couple of examples of niScope in the NI example finder, but bit confuse about using related APIs. So, can anyone share example?

Thanks!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(4,051 Views)

Hello!

I think for what you're wanting to do, a good starting point would be the example "niScope EX Measurement Library.vi".

GregoryWF_0-1617821819390.png

This example can perform a number of scalar measurements, including the frequency and voltage measurements that you're wanting. I can go into some more detail about what is happening in this example if you would like, assuming that's what you're looking for.

Here is a list of the scalar measurements that NI-Scope can calculate. Am I correct that you would want a Frequency measurement as well as either a Peak or RMS Voltage measurement?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(4,010 Views)

Hi @GregoryWF

Thanks for sharing this info. I don't have niscope installed rightnow.

So, for ex I need to find the Voltage, Frequency, and Duty cycle at a particular Testpoint TP31 given in the test specifications. PFA, below screenshot.

Voyager7277_0-1617823614490.png

Would you please share the BD of that particular example you shown? and How can I measure duty cycle?

That would be great help.

Thanks!

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(4,007 Views)
Solution
Accepted by Voyager7277

Sure! Here is the block diagram with some documentation about what is going on:

GregoryWF_0-1619035233248.png