From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

High-Speed Digitizers

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Counter of while loop with digitizer PXI 5122

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi every one, 

I am a beginner of NI products. Currently, I am using the PXI-5122, Labview 2014 for acquiring the ultrasound signals. I get a trouble when counting the number of signals using an external trigger source (from a function generator). When I trigger the digitizer under 50 Hz, the counter works correctly (one trigger = one signal). With trigger frequency over 50Hz , the counter is working wrong. For example, with 50 Hz trigger and 500 number of signals, the counter takes 10 s to acquire the data. But, with 100 Hz trigger and 500 number of signals, the acquisition time was still around 10 s.
You can see the code in the attachment file.

Please let me know if you have any suggestions or recommendations for my situation, I would like to appriciate that. 

Thanks in advance!
Best Regards,
Tu

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(4,792 Views)

Hello Tu,

I have looked at your code and noticed there is a 'Wait Until Next ms Multiple' in your  A_Scan_PXI_5122.vi.

This wait function is set to '20' which may be what is causing your code to run at 50 Hz even when set to run faster. Have you tried reducing this value and retrying one of the cases that was not working correctly?

I hope this helps,

Ashley

Ashley Nunn | MEng (Hons) | CLA | CTD
Senior Technical Support Engineer, NI
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(4,750 Views)

Hi Ashley, 

Thanks for your answer. I reduced this value to Zero. The program is still working wrong. 

Regards,
Tu

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 5
(4,742 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author WorldALoneMe

WorldALoneMe,