From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

GPU Computing

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I've got this error message when starting GPU analysis toolkit. However, I could not find any solution.

Hello everyone.

I'm a newbie in this GPU community.

I've studyied this a few days ago.

I hardly know about the definition and so on.

Furthermore, I dont have any idea about C++, I have been using just LabVIEW and MATLAB.

At this moment,

I created a matrix-matrix computation VI by using GPU.

It works fine so far.

However, suddenly it did not work properly.

It displays an error message like this.

::: error message :::

CODE : -359631

-----------------------------------

call to cudaMemcpy in  cudart32_50_35.dll.
<ERR>NVIDIA provides the following information on this error condition:

<b>code:</b>
cudaErrorUnknown = 30

<b>comments:</b>
This indicates that an unknown internal error has occurred.

<b>library version supplying error info:</b>

The following are details specific to LabVIEW execution.

<b>library path:</b>
C:\Program Files\NVIDIA GPU Computing Toolkit\CUDA\v5.0\bin

<b>call chain:</b>
-> lvcuda.lvlib:CUDA CSG Device Ptr.lvclass:Upload 1D Data.vi:1
-> [Calculation] CUBLAS.matrixComputation.Manual.ver20130711.vi

<b>IMPORTANT NOTE:</b>
Most NVIDIA functions execute asynchronously. This means the function that generated this error information may not be the function responsible for the error condition.

If the functions are from different NVIDIA libraries, the detailed information here is for a unrelated error potentially.

-----------------------------------

I coded VI of front as

kl.PNG.

At the brokepoint(filled red dot), the error message appears.

Is there any way that initializing GPU not using VIs?