FIRST Robotics Competition Discussions

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error Code Help

Hey guys, when I deploy the project to the roboRIO and attempt to teleoperate it, the driver station keeps kicking out these errors: 

ERROR  -44035  FRC:  The PWM channel index is invalid.  WPI_PWMChannelCache.vi 

ERROR  -63195  Read/Write Control in FPGA_DIOWritePWMValue.vi->WPI_DigitalModuleSetPWM.vi->WPI_MotorControlSetOutput.vi->Teleop.vi->Robot Main.viThe handle for device communication is invalid or has been closed. Restart the application.

This is my first year programming on labVIEW and I would really appreciate some help. Thank you

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(2,665 Views)

Hello theschmolo3,

I believe that means that one or more PWM motors are not being found by your code. I would recommend checking the Begin.vi in your code and making sure you have written the correct IDs:Screen Shot 2019-01-12 at 4.33.54 PM.png

I would then make sure the name is the same when you set and get your references in Teleop.vi:Screen Shot 2019-01-12 at 4.34.13 PM.png

I hope that helps!

Message 2 of 5
(2,648 Views)

Hey Oscar, I tried your solution, and it still puts out the errors. I made sure they were talon SR speed controllers also. Any other reason?

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 5
(2,630 Views)

theschmolo3,

From the errors you send, I presume it has something to do with the reference you are using to connect to your motors, but I could be wrong:

ERROR -44035 FRC: The PWM channel index is invalid. WPI_PWMChannelCache.vi

ERROR -63195 Read/Write Control in FPGA_DIOWritePWMValue.vi->WPI_DigitalModuleSetPWM.vi->WPI_MotorControlSetOutput.vi->Teleop.vi->Robot Main.vi The handle for device communication is invalid or has been closed. Restart the application.