From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Digital Multimeters (DMMs) and Precision DC Sources

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

chebyechev coversion of resistance value of Cernox resistor into temperature

Sir,

I am in a trouble in coverting the data collected through Lab Veiw (6) VI.

I am using Cernox (1030 - Lakeshore, USA) temperature sensor for monitoring the temperature in my experiment. Using the variation in the cernox resistance to the temperature, i can able to find the exact temperature.

The convertion of the reistsnce to temperature will be calculated by a chebychev polynomial fit of the cernox resistance.

Right now i am doing this in a c programme. I want to do it in the LabVeiw itself.

Since i am new to the Labview i am struck up with this task. I am in an urgent to clear this task.

Pl. help me in giving me a VI that can convert the resistance into Temperatrue.

I am herewith  attaching the data for conversion  as apdf file .

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(9,165 Views)
Hi Manivannan,

Actually there is a Chebyshev Polynomial VI in LabVIEW 8.20 that I saw.  Unfortunately, it is not in the Base Package.  Therefore, you need to have the Full or Professional version of LabVIEW.

I looked at LabVIEW 6.0 and there is the Chebyshev Approximation VI that I think would do the job for you.  It is located at Functions->Mathematics->Optimization

Look at the Help file and that should tell you how to use it.

Thanks,

Vincent Carpentier, Ing./Eng.
CLA, CPI
Neosoft Technologies
www.neosoft.ca
DQMH Trusted Advisor
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 4
(9,160 Views)

Hello,