Digital Multimeters (DMMs) and Precision DC Sources

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Keithley 2000 Sampling Rate

Hy folks,

I need a bit help from anyone, Firstly I am new to Labview and I have to logg the data using keithley 2000, I dont have any connection problem, I am able to run NI "Read single" and "Read Multiple" vi's sucessfully. Now the Problem I have is the sampling rate, which I need to be an input between 1-10 samples per second, I have attached the VI which I created to record I no where get the expected output Its always timeout error. I have one more VI in which everything is inside while which I use to Logg now that works but it gives one reading every 1 second or more. Kindly help

Settings I am using is: RS232, serial to usb adapter, Baud rate 19200

Thanks in advance

regards

Kunal

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(7,954 Views)

Hi Kunal,

which driver are you using for your data logger? Can you attach it in your post or provide a link otherwise the VI is not working.

Regards

Branni

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(7,900 Views)

How much data are you trying to collect?  Over what period of time are you collecting this data?

GCentral
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions
Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines
"Not that we are sufficient in ourselves to claim anything as coming from us, but our sufficiency is from God" - 2 Corinthians 3:5
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(7,895 Views)

Hy Branni, I am using the one downloaded from NI website the Plug and play IVI I think... I have attached the zip file 

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 8
(7,891 Views)

Hello Crossrulz, I need to collect for minimum 5-10 minutes and If possible sometimes till 30 minutes but sample rate must be minimum 10 Samples/Second. Looking forward for any help. Thankyou

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 8
(7,890 Views)