From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Digital I/O

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

make USB-6001 digital output always high or low in C

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello all,

I am new to the NI DAQ interface. I have an USB-6001 and I am trying to use this device to control some logic circuit in C. So what I want to do is:

* set some digital output lines to high or low levels, and change their status when needed (in C).

I have tested the device in NI MAX -> Test Panels, and found that the device is able to do this. Then I try to do it in C. I hace checked the examples, and the function I should use is the one called "DAQmxWriteDigitalU32". I have problem in understanding its input parameters. I have tried something with my own understanding, but it does not work as I expected. Here is one test I did:

uInt32   data=1;

int32 written;

TaskHandle taskHandle=0;

DAQmxErrChk (DAQmxCreateTask("",&taskHandle));
DAQmxErrChk (DAQmxCreateDOChan(taskHandle,"Dev1/port0/line7","",DAQmx_Val_ChanForAllLines));
DAQmxErrChk (DAQmxStartTask(taskHandle));
DAQmxErrChk (DAQmxWriteDigitalU32(taskHandle,1,1,10.0,DAQmx_Val_GroupByChannel,&data,&written,NULL));

taskHandle=0;
DAQmxErrChk (DAQmxCreateTask("",&taskHandle));
DAQmxErrChk (DAQmxCreateDOChan(taskHandle,"Dev1/port0/line0","",DAQmx_Val_ChanForAllLines));
DAQmxErrChk (DAQmxStartTask(taskHandle));
DAQmxErrChk (DAQmxWriteDigitalU32(taskHandle,1,1,10.0,DAQmx_Val_GroupByChannel,&data,&written,NULL));