From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Digital I/O

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

finding the right relay to power 24VDC solenoid using digital signal from USB-6000

Hello!

I'm an MSE undergrad student at the University of Tennessee. I'm using labview to control a two pump vacuum system. I'm using the USB-6000 to send a 3.3VDC to a relay to open a pneumatic gate valve (Model number GVP-2502-CF) when the primary pump brings the internal pressure in the chamber to a specific value. I believe the solenoid requires 24VDC.  I had trouble with the first electromechanical relay I purchased. There is a similar example on National Instruments support page using a solid state relay, however the purchasing link for the relay doesn't work anymore. I found this solid state relay by Winson-Eseller on amazon, but am hesitant order it. Can anyone confirm this would work or have any sugestions as to how I should go about finding a compatible relay for this aplication?

V/R,

Andrew

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 2
(3,106 Views)

Hi Andrew,

Looking at the example you were following, I pulled the code number off the picture of the relay. When I typed that code number into Google, the first thing that popped up was its page on Mouser: http://www.mouser.com/ProductDetail/Omron-Automation-and-Safety/G3MB-202PL-DC12/?qs=ISjK4nnpKfGtUJvc.... As you can see from this page, the reason you were having trouble following the link is that this relay has been discontinued, and is no longer available.