From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Digital I/O

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Triggering Data Acquisition with continuous 5V source, NI 9401, and NI 9263

This is my current VI. I have a sensor that sends a mA signal and is converted to height and two thermocouples that display in real time. I have a cDAQ 9185, an NI 9207, an NI9210, an NI 9401, and an NI 9263. I need a continuous 5V source so that when the wire is connected, the input reads it as a trigger and starts acquiring the data for the amount of time predetermined in the time target. I have been struggling with this for awhile and I am new to LabVIEW.

Also, I need to connect another trigger the same way but this time when the wire is connected and the 5V is read back to the DAQ, I need it to make a mark on the graph each time it is hit to mark a period of time within the data acquisition.

Thanks!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(2,251 Views)

Hi,

Have you looked at any of the LabVIEW examples on triggering? 

Best,

Misbah

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 4
(2,235 Views)

Yes I have but I am having issues since I need to both produce a voltage and read a voltage at the same time from the same module (9401). This is my most recent attempt of using the trigger and I am getting the following error:

Error -200284 occurred at Trigger and Real Time Test DAQAssistant.vi:Instance:20:970001

Possible reason(s):

Some or all of the samples requested have not yet been acquired.