From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Digital I/O

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Read 12 bit signal from amplifier using NI USB-6501

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi there, 

I am new to LabView. I have been watching tutorials, but they didn't help me. I want to read a 12 bit Digital signal from . I have USB-6501 and I connected it to ground and connected [port0 line 0] to 5 volts. I used DAQ assistant>acquire signal>digital input> 1 line input>port 0 line 0. I set the acquisition mode to 1 sample. Then I created an indicator for the DAQ assistant. Now whenever I hit "Run", the indicator light goes on, so my DAQ system is fine. Now I am not sure how to receive the 12 bit messages from the CN-0350 amp/ADC. can anyone help me?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(2,548 Views)

Is the 12bit message a form of command?

Configure to measure 12 lines on USB-6501.

You can get 12 signals, convert it to numeric using Array to Num function.

Certified LabVIEW Developer
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions

GCentral
Message 2 of 6
(2,493 Views)

I have an analog sensor that sends a signal to a CN-0350 amplifier/ADC circuit. The output of the circuit is a 12 bit signal. The circuit outputs the signal using SPI pins. I want the signal to go through the NI USB-6501 digital I/O device, and display the signal as decimal values in LabView. I read somewhere that the the NI USB-6501 model uses software timing which makes it harder. Is there anyway to do it?

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(2,484 Views)
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 6
(2,482 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author Ebrahim1

I'm surprised that the user interface shown on figure-5 is developed using LabVIEW.

CN0350 Software User Guide