From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Digital I/O

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Programming 6534 in Borland C++builder

Hi all

I am very new to both Borland C++ builder and the NI PCI 6534 I/O board. What i basically need to do is send three signal as outputs which are shown in the pic below.

The code is meant to send a pulse at active low for a short period, and once that is pressed, the other two pulses are sent as seen in the picture.
I have viewed the example code and constructed some code to how i think it should be, yet was wondering if this is the way to write it, the code can be seen below, if anyone has any hints or help, it would be greatly appreciated.

Thankyou in advanced

simon

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(4,720 Views)
Hi Simon,

In your post you said that you want to have some sort of sync pulse that will then trigger a continuous pulse train that looks like you showed in the image on two of the lines.  It sounds like what you are trying to do would best be accomplished by a counter/timer board (Counter/Timers).  Those boards would allow you to easily do a single pulse generation on one line and then on two of the other lines allow you to set the initial delay that you need and then make those pulse trains with the specified pulse characteristics.  This would be pretty easy to program and sounds like the best case for your conditions.