Digital I/O

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Has anybody used Agilent E5270B for measuring Bipolar transistor characteristic in LabView?

Hi everybody,

I am relatively new to LabView. After succeeding in installing, detecting and importing (VI's) of the above instrument, i want to start doing some simple DC measurements for a bipolar transistor with LabView.

The manual which came along with the instrument provides the measurement examples only in Visual Basic, C++ or .Net and not LabView so i am having some trouble translating those steps into a LabView VI by using the provided instrument VI's.

I wish to see the DC characteristics of a Common-Emitter amplifier, by varying Vce and measuring Ic for a given Ib and do the same for a number of Base Current Values.

The instrument has two slots (SMU's-> Source Monitor Unit) with Force and Sense ports.

What would be the best way to carry out such a task, spend more time reading the manual .........any suggestions ?
The instrument VI's have so many options...and i get lost which one i need for my purpose...any help would be appreciated...maybe sort of a data flow...what i need to do first, which VI's to use etc....

Maybe you will need the intrument driver to see the available VI's, if so, kindly let me know...

Regards,

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(3,385 Views)
Hi Haadi20,

Usally a instrument driver ships with some examples like a Getting Started and Application Example. This should be a good starting point on how to learn to use the LabVIEW VI's.

I don't think you need to read the manuals on VB, C++ and .Net since your are not using these functions. consentrate on the LabVIEW Instrument Driver Documentation.

Hope this Helps

Karsten
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 4
(3,366 Views)
I have had a look at the instrument documentation and manuals...but did not find any examples (getting started etc) for LabView...there are examples but as i mentioned earlier they are in C++, Visual Basic and .Net.