Digital I/O

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Generating different signals for different channels using HSDIO

Hi there, I have the following queries on labview. Hope I can get some solution from here as I am new to Labview.

I am using NI-PXI-6552 and Labview version 7.1 .  I have successfully generated different digital signals using HSDIO function. The problem now is that I want to assign these different digital signals to different channels so that eventually i can produce the relevant logics to my IC chip. 

Here's an example of what i need : Digital Signal 1 to Channel 0

Digital Signal 2 to Channel 1 and so on...

I have a total of 9 different signals to connect to 9 different channels.

I am currently using HSDIO to generate my signals.

Hope someone will be able to send me a sample VI on this problem.

This is the first time I use labview and I am very foreign to this program. I am in desperate need for an answer to this problem. Hope someone can help me on this.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(10,516 Views)

Hi there,

Is it impossible to do this using HSDIO commands/driver? I really need an answer to this. Hope someone will be able to help me on this.

Thanks you alot!

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(10,475 Views)

Hi Keith,

As long as all of the channels you're generating have the same clock rate and start at the same time, it's absolutely possible to use multiple channels in a single generation session.

Do you have a VI that you're working on?  Does it give you errors?

If you post it , I can take a look and see what's going on.

Keith Shapiro

National Instruments R&D

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(10,463 Views)

Hi there,