DQMH Consortium Toolkits Discussions

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Received an Error 1 occurred at Invoke Node in DQMH New Module.lvlib:Script New Module.vi...

Solved!
Go to solution

I am just getting started using DQMH. I receive the following error at the end of running the scripts to create a new module. However, my modules seem to function properly. Any ideas as to why I am getting the error?

Worred_0-1649948610913.png

Thanks,

Rob

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(1,921 Views)

Can you give the exact procedure you're following that's causing this error? What LabVIEW version are you using? Are you creating the new module from one of the built-in templates (Singleton or Cloneable), or your own module template, or one you have installed from a 3rd party?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 11
(1,915 Views)

I am installing a built-in Singleton module using the method exactly described in all the videos (see screen captures below). I am using LabVIEW 2019 SP1 f5. I am using the latest release of the DQMH (6.1.0.90). I am adding the module to an existing project. Not sure whether that matters or not.

Worred_0-1649950542155.pngWorred_1-1649950729749.png

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 11
(1,899 Views)

Thanks for the additional info. If you create a new blank project and try to create a module in there, do you still see the error? I'm guessing you won't, which means there's something in your existing project that is causing an issue. 

Are there any auto-populating folders in your project?

If you create new virtual folders (like 'testModule' and 'testTester'), and specify in the New Module dialog that you want your module library and tester to go into those virtual folders, do you still see the error? I ask because those fields in the dialog are new in DQMH 6.1, so I'd like to know if they are the cause of the problem.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 11
(1,887 Views)