From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

DQMH Consortium Toolkits Discussions

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Few queries regarding DQMH....

Hi,

I am pretty new to the architecture development and after seeing DQMH it excites me to try it in my upcoming project. But I have few queries

Is it specific to Test stand or can it be used for LabVIEW development?

Is there any example for LabVIEW users because i have gone through the Getting started video and i am not clear about few things like

where will be the main UI vi in the project structure (whether it will be in modules or application or separate)?

If i have a data acquisition loop where will that reside (whether it will be in modules or application or separate)?

where will the processing block reside (whether it will be in modules or application or separate)?

It will be grate if you can provide a example with steps.

Congrats for the Product of the year award

Regards

@sk

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 3
(3,878 Views)

DQMH is great for any LabVIEW-based application that requires multiple modules running in parallel, with communication between the modules. I've used DQMH many times, and I've never used TestStand...

The DQMH examples are in [LabVIEW 20xx]\examples\Delacor\Delacor QMH. You can open the DQMH Fundamentals - Thermal Chamber.lvproj and see illustrations of how DQMH works, including how the modules are laid out and where UIs come into play. If you don't need or use TestStand, you can just ignore the TestStand parts of the example.

Message 2 of 3
(3,561 Views)

sk_a wrote:

Hi,

I am pretty new to the architecture development and after seeing DQMH it excites me to try it in my upcoming project. But I have few queries