From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

DQMH Consortium Toolkits Discussions

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error 1 occurred at property Node (arg 2)

Solved!
Go to solution

I all,

I've been using the DMQH toolkit for a project for about 3 months now, i'm feeling very confortable with this toolkit.

From today I can no longer create new events for one of my modules called Server MAIN.lvlib.

The error I get when i try to create a new event into Server MAIN.lvlib is the following:

esodar1981_0-1663599719931.png

In addition, this module is included into a large project, with others modules created using DMQH toolkit.

Creating new DMQH event in this project do not cause the error to appear, but the module Server MAIN.lvlib is not present into the top/down module list.

I'm using version control, tried also to revert to older version.. but with no sucess.

Is there a way to solve this?

What could cause this error?

Thanks for your help

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(1,618 Views)

If you run the Validate DQMH Module tool on the project, does the problematic module show up in the modules list? If so, are any validation failures returned when you try to validate that module?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(1,607 Views)

Unfortunately not, the module did not appear even in the validation module list

EDIT: this is what i see from project when trying to create event or validate module

esodar1981_0-1663603179074.png

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(1,603 Views)

Here are the things the DQMH scripting tools look for in order to see if something is a DQMH module:

Public API > Requests virtual folder

Public API > Arguments > Request virtual folder

Public API > Arguments > Broadcast virtual folder

Broadcasts virtual folder

Obtain Broadcast Events.vi VI file