DIAdem

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Determining time at a given channel value

Solved!
Go to solution

I'm new to DIAdem so I apologize if this is a stupid question.

I am collecting TDMS data from a test stand, with each "cycle" being a different group. I need to determine the amount of time a channel stays within range (actually two ranges, one high and one low) for each group. I need to do this automatically as there are hundreds of thousands of cycles that this operation needs to be performed on. There are a couple more operations I need to do, but they are simple enough that I think I can figure them out if I can get this one done. Anyone have any examples/advice? A sample of my data is attached if that helps...

Thanks in advance

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(2,958 Views)

Since DIAdem 2017 there is the Event find methods.

ANALYSIS->Channel Functions->Event Search (Free Formula)

You can play with the dialog.

If you found the requested result press Ctrl+Shift+C which will fill the script code needed to clipboard. Now you can create a script based on your needs.

Option Explicit

dim result : result = ChnEventFind("A > 40", Array("A"), Array(Data.GetChannel("[1]/Speed")))
Call ChnEventCreateFilteredTrueChn("[1]/EventStatus", result, "[1]/Speed", 0)

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(2,933 Views)

so... that's not actually the data I was trying to upload. I'll try again...

I thought I almost had it figured out using a windowed event search, but I need to know the longest consecutive time that it stays within the range, as in if it leaves the range and comes back in I would need to account for that

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 5
(2,909 Views)

There is an example

"Searching for Events in Channels"

that might help to show how the event search result can be used in script.

P.S.: The data file always must be tdm + tdx file. To attach an example file you have to zip them.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 5
(2,900 Views)
Solution