DIAdem

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Analyzing multiple TDMS files in one script

Hey all

I am new to DIAdem and trying to write a script to analyze a bunch of data files from a test. For this test, the data output would typically be from 8 measurement points, resulting in 8 data files. I currently have a script that analyzes one data file (my intro to DIAdem scripting) but I would like to expand that script to be able to read in all of the data files at once.

My end goal will be to create a test report that lists the data from all 8 runs in tabular and graphical form.

Any help on loading/analyzing multiple data files in one script, and saving the results of that analysis, would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you

Brian

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(2,359 Views)

Hi Brian,

I'm not totally clear on the mapping you describe between the 8 loaded values and the output files.  Could you perhaps post the data file(s) and the script you have so far?

Brad Turpin

Senior Technical Support Engineer

National Instruments

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 4
(2,301 Views)

Hey Brad

Honestly don't remember the specifics of the 8 channels, but I do still have this question and can provide some better detail:

I am going to be taking multiple runs of data, all of which will have the same data structure.  I have a script generated to analyze 1 data file but want to get to the point where I can select all of the files and analyze them all at once, using my current script as the 'meat and potatoes' of the analysis and iterating through all of the data files. My end goal would be to have an output to Excel or something like that with results from every data set.

My thought process is as follows:

1. Select all data files that are needed for analysis

2. Sort the data from each run into it's own Group

3. Analyze each group as is done in the script for one data file

4. Export the results from each group to Excel