DIAdem Idea Exchange

Community Browser
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post an idea

EuroNCAP has introduced a new injury criterion for the THOR dummy, which would be very handy to have as a function native to Diadem through the Crash Analysis Toolkit

https://cdn.euroncap.com/media/67886/tb-035-brain-injury-calculation-v10.pdf

I'm a student in my last year of studies and I'm not that good working with scripts.

I work with Diadem to analyze my real-time data,  and when i import the excel files ( One year of data gathered in excel files separately ) into Diadem my columns change automatically to text format So i guess the solution in to write a script to convert my channels into Numeric format?

Capture.PNG

Many functions in DIAdem seem to be biased towards waveform channels, ignoring the classical ways of working with standalone numeric channels.

The ChnResampleFreqBased function returns waveforms when I think it should have the option to return standard numeric channels. My workaround is not to use it at all and to use the channel generation and linear mapping functions instead.

This obviates the need to reformat channels (wherein you also get a new X channel that you might not have wanted) and is less code. But why have to use two functions to get the same output that could have come from the one resampling function were it to have the option to provide numeric channels?

Regards.

Today I was trying to find the SCRIPT command for "Converting Numeric Channels into XY-Channels" and could not easily find it or record a script to find it. So two requests here: (1) when recording a script, output the script or have a message that says 'sorry!' and (2) update the help with the correct script functions, similar to the other channel conversion functions.

I tried to record a script, executing the ANALYSIS function "Channel Functions -> Channels <-> XY Channels", but nothing showed up in the recorded script.