cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data filtration with dasylab

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello world,

Im a newbie with dasylab, i did a little project to extract the maximum and the minimum for a variable sine signal, and i want to extract the values in two different file,

my list value is for exemple : 

a1

a2

a3

b1

b2

b3

and i want to get the a value in file 1 and the b value in file 2

All the value are getting from a 1Hz signal with a variation of the amplitude every 3 cycle.

can some one help me with this ?

Than kyou in advance

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 26
(3,866 Views)

Use the Statistics/Min-Max module to compute the minima and the maxima.

Set it up with two inputs, and branch your signal to both inputs. Configure one channel to output Minimum and the other to output Maximum. 

I used a List instead of a file.

Snag_1443f1a5.png

Measurement Computing (MCC) has free technical support. Visit www.mccdaq.com and click on the "Support" tab for all support options, including DASYLab.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 26
(3,855 Views)

Thank you CJ for the feedback,

The main problem is not the maximum and minimum, i made a project to extract the maximum and minimum. but i get all the maximum in one list and all the min in one list.

attached a example for the signal, what i want is to extract after only all the green maximum in one fil and the black one in other file.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 26
(3,836 Views)

Ah... is it always 3 points, alternating? 

The signal router module might do it... set for time, with 3 blocks alternating.

Snag_14bef28a.png

Measurement Computing (MCC) has free technical support. Visit www.mccdaq.com and click on the "Support" tab for all support options, including DASYLab.
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 26
(3,830 Views)

its not always 3pts, some time can be only two, and its alternating,