Counter/Timer

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Questions about generating multiple channels pulse train.

I am using a pci 6602, labview 7.
I want to generate two pulse trains but I need have the option to controll the initial delay of both pulse trains.

I found this example: Generate_Pulse_Train-Mulitple_Counters_(NI-TIO).vi. It does not provide initial delay controll. Whenever I run it, the two signals I got are always at the same phase. Do you know any easy way to add those options or any other vi examples that have initial delay controll function?

I also tried to played with this single counter example: Finite Pulse Train(NI-TIO).vi but it did't work. Basically I duplicated the whole diagram then set counters 0 and 1. The delay seems right but both counters can only give me one pulse no matter how many I set.

I am still a newbie in labview coding and sorry if this is a dumb question. 🙂

many thanks.

yy
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(4,162 Views)
Hi Yuany,

To control the initial delay of a counter, you can use the DAQmx Channel Property Node. You can place this property node after you define the task. I am attaching a screenshot of this property node, and you should use one of the DAQmx examples in the LabVIEW example finder. These examples can be found in the Help>>Find Examples>>Hardware Input and Output>>DAQmx>>Generating Digital Pulses. For example, the Gen Dig Pulse.vi example has a control for the initial delay already defined. All you will have to do it use it. If you want to add this property to any other example, then just use the property node.

Have a Great Day!
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(4,140 Views)
Hi, George,
Thanks for your answer.