From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Continuous Integration

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trouble using LabVIEWCLI

Hi there,

I started playing a bit with LabVIEW CLI 1.1 but have failed miserably so far Smiley Sad

Starting small, I thought just to have a short pipecleaner masscompiling a directory

LabVIEWCLI -Verbosity Diagnostic -LabVIEWPath "C:\Program Files (x86)\National Instruments\LabVIEW 2017\LabVIEW.exe" -PortNumber 3364 -OperationName MassCompile -DirectoryToCompile "C:\Test"

LabVIEW launches, but CLI returns with an error. The diagnostic file holds the following information

Using LabVIEW: "C:\Program Files (x86)\National Instruments\LabVIEW 2017\LabVIEW.exe"
LabVIEW launched successfully.
Error code : -350000
Error message : LabVIEW CLI: (Hex 0xFFFAA8D0) The CLI for LabVIEW failed to establish a connection with LabVIEW. Ensure LabVIEW is running with VI server enabled on the correct port number. To enable VI server in LabVIEW, select "Tools>>Options>>VI Server" and enable the "TCP/IP" checkbox. If the port number under "TCP/IP" is not 3363, you must specify the port number using the "-PortNumber" argument.
An error occurred while running the LabVIEW CLI.

VI Server seems configured correctly

2019-06-13 14_54_06-Options.png

So I thought, I'd try changing the VI Server Port to 3364, just to try

Same thing happens:

LabVIEW launches, an error is reported on the command line, LabVIEW stays open.

To check if VI Server is working correctly, I have used VI Package Manager to verify the connection. This works fine.

Any ideas?

Cheers

Oli

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 19
(7,097 Views)