Components

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I2C Digital Waveform (IDW)

Johanna, one idiosyncracy I found with the library is that the library expects pull-up resistors on SDA and SCL.  My hardware only required a pull-up resistor on SCL but nothing worked until I added the second pull-up.  Sorry, for the weak response; I'm a novice with the I2C stuff.
0 Kudos
Message 61 of 100
(6,832 Views)

Raj, that's an idiosyncracy of the I2C bus specification and the design of every I2C device, not of the library 🙂

Johanna, there are several things that might be going wrong. Can you share the code you're using to perform a read operation?

David Staab, CLA
Staff Systems Engineer
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 62 of 100
(6,830 Views)

Hi,

I put pull-up resistors to sda and scl lines.

Here is attached what i did with the pcf8574ap.

Thank you so much for your help.

Johanna

0 Kudos
Message 63 of 100
(6,825 Views)

Hi Johanna -

It looks like you modified three of the library VIs, and you're calling on two different copies of one of those:

- Add Start Condition Modif.vi

- Add Stop Condition Modif.vi

- Add Acknolwedge Bit Modif.vi

- Add Acknolwedge Bit Modif2.vi

We'll need to see those to really know what's going on in your program.

David Staab, CLA
Staff Systems Engineer
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 64 of 100
(6,814 Views)

Hi,

You're right, i modified some of the VIs, but i thought you would be able to see them from the main VI.

I attached them.

Thank you so much for taking a look.

Johanna

0 Kudos
Message 65 of 100
(6,805 Views)

Hi again, here is the missing one.

Johanna

0 Kudos
Message 66 of 100
(6,804 Views)

Hi,

now i'm thinking, maybe you'll need this too.

Johanna

0 Kudos
Message 67 of 100
(6,800 Views)

Hi Johanna -