From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Certification

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sample Exam Solutions for Review

@Mark_Yedinak wrote:

@billko wrote:

Hi, Everyone:

I'm kind of depressed.  While I am light years beyond when I started studying for the CLD three weeks ago, I'm still not able to complete it in four hours.  Not close.  In fact, I've given up on even completing it and trying for style and documentation points instead and snag maybe 5 functionality points to scrape by.  That means it needs to be 1/3 complete and I don't even think I'm there yet.  Using Peter's "The LabVIEW Style Book" as a guide, plus everything I ever learned here in the forums, this is all I can get out of the Sprinkler Controller.  I think I've gotten as far as I can without some guidance.

Please help!

Thanks.

Can you save a copy to LV 2010? That will allow more people to look at it. I am currenlty using 2012 but not everyone has upgraded yet.

Bill
CLD
(Mid-Level minion.)
My support system ensures that I don't look totally incompetent.
Proud to say that I've progressed beyond knowing just enough to be dangerous. I now know enough to know that I have no clue about anything at all.
Humble author of the CLAD Nugget.
0 Kudos
Message 81 of 623
(11,963 Views)

@JÞB wrote:

OK Bill I took a look.

<mega-snip>

Slim it down just a bit and you will knock it out in 4 hours

Thanks, Jeff - this is just the kind of coaching I needed!

Bill
CLD
(Mid-Level minion.)
Proud to say that I've progressed beyond knowing just enough to be dangerous. I now know enough to know that I have no clue about anything at all.
0 Kudos
Message 82 of 623
(11,959 Views)

Hello Everyone,

So attached is my latest creation: The car-wash sample exam.